text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

How to close a Wemo Account

If you would like to close your Wemo® Account, you can do so through the Wemo App.  Your Wemo devices will continue to work as usual, until you perform a factory restore on them.  Any remote access or third party services such as Amazon Alexa, Google Home™, or IFTTT® will no longer function after closing your account.  

IMPORTANT:  Closing an account is permanent and cannot be reversed.

 
Step 1:  Launch the Wemo App and log in to your account.  For instructions, click here.

NOTE:  Steps and images may vary depending on your device's operating system.  In the examples below, an iOS device is used. 


Step 2:  Tap on More.
 
NOTE:  If you are using an Android™ device, tap on the gear icon located at the upper-left corner of the Wemo App.
 
User-added image

Step 3:  Under My Account, tap the account that is currently logged in.
 
User-added image

Step 4:  Tap on Close Account.  If you would rather keep your account and just log out of it instead, tap on Log Out.
 
User-added image
 

Step 5:  Tap on Close Account again.  If you would rather keep your account, tap on Cancel to return to the Wemo App.
 
User-added image

Step 6:  Confirm if you want to close your account.  Tap Yes to continue or Cancel to go back to the Wemo App.

User-added image
 
Once your account is closed, you will be logged out of the Wemo App and re-directed to the main screen.  A confirmation message will inform you that your account has been successfully closed.
 
User-added image

Was this support article useful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again

CONTACT SUPPORT

Loading Shopping Cart...