text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Getting to know the Belkin router's Reset button

There is a Reset button on your Belkin router which can be pressed to restore the router back to its default settings.  You can use a paper clip or any pointed object to assist in you in properly pressing this button.

Resetting your Belkin router is a helpful workaround especially if the device does not work as expected.  However, once you reset the router, all the settings and configurations that have been previously saved on your router will be removed.  This means that you will need to set up the router again.    

NOTE:  Before proceeding with the reset process, it is advised to secure a backup file of your router's settings first.  By doing a backup, you wouldn't need to manually set up all the configurations of your router.  To learn how to create a backup file for your router, click here.

Note that resetting the router is different from just restarting it.  If you only want to restart your router, click here.


Related Video:

Resetting your Belkin router

Was this support article useful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again

CONTACT SUPPORT

  • WE’RE HERE TO HELP

    Have questions about your Belkin product? Contact our support team. CALL US
  • LIVE CHAT

    A customer advocate will answer your questions. Chat is available 24 hours, 7 days a week. START LIVE CHAT
  • TWITTER

    Post your issue to Twitter, and we will reply in minutes. Tweet @BelkinCares
  • RETURNS & CLAIMS

    Find out what to do if your product is not working as expected. Learn More