text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

How to delete a rule in the Wemo App

The Wemo App allows you to set rules and schedules when you want your Wemo® device to be activated.  These can also be deleted when you no longer need them.  Follow the steps below to know how.

IMPORTANT:  Replacing your router or changing its settings will disconnect your Wemo device from the Wi-Fi.  In this case, the Wemo device needs to be reconfigured with your new router settings.  For instructions, click here.
 
Step 1:  Tap the User-added image App.
 
NOTE:  If your Wemo App icon looks like this User-added image, you might need to update to the latest app version.  
Download the latest version of the Wemo App from Google Play™ for Android™ devices or the App Store® for iOS devices.
 
Step 2:  Tap Rules.

 
User-added image
 
Step 3:  Tap the rule you want to delete. 
 
User-added image

Step 4:  Tap DELETE.
 
User-added image
 
The screen will load and in a few moments and the rule you have deleted will no longer be available.

User-added image

You have successfully deleted a rule in your Wemo App.


Related Articles:
 

How to create or edit Rules
Wemo® products - User Guides
Meet the Wemo App for Android™
Meet the Wemo App for iOS

Was this support article useful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again