Wemo® Insight Smart Plug

P-F7C029

/ {{blVariant}}

Wemo® Insight Smart Plug

P-F7C029

/ {{blVariant}}

Wemo® Insight Smart Plug is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-F7C029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_belkin
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

$44.99

Wemo Insight Product Shot

MONITOR YOUR ENERGY COSTS FROM ANYWHERE

With the Wemo Insight Wi-Fi Smart Plug, you can monitor energy consumption right from your phone or tablet. This Smart Plug provides real-time reports on how much energy your devices are consuming. Use the Smart Plug to monitor how much a space heater is costing you, or how much energy a particular room consumes.

Wemo Insight with Iron

CONTROL YOUR HOME REMOTELY

The Wemo Insight Smart Plug uses your existing home Wi-Fi network to provide wireless control of lamps, heaters, fans, and more – with no subscription or hub required. Simply plug the Wemo Insight Smart Plug into an electrical outlet, plug a device into the Smart Plug, and control your device using the free Wemo app. You’ll never have to worry that you accidentally left the space heater or iron on again.

Wemo Insight with Fan

SCHEDULE YOUR LIGHTS AND APPLIANCES

Wemo Insight lets you easily set automatic schedules for any device that’s plugged in – from lamps to fans to space heaters. Using the free Wemo app, you can keep your home comfortable by scheduling a fan to turn on at noon, or synchronize a lamp with the sunset so you never come home to a dark house.

Wemo Insight with Wemo App

PROTECT YOUR HOME WITH RANDOMIZED LIGHTS

With the ability to randomize your lights, Wemo Insight protects your home better than a mechanical timer. When you use the Wemo App to activate “Away Mode,” the smart plug will turn plugged-in lights on and off randomly to make it appear like you’re home – even when you’re not.

Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Home

SAY IT: HANDS-FREE CONTROL WITH AMAZON ALEXA AND GOOGLE ASSISTANT

Wemo Insight works seamlessly with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa to give you hands-free voice control over your devices. Pair Wemo Insight with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant built-in devices like Google Home to turn your lights, your appliances, or an entire room on or off with just the power of your voice.

Works with Nest Products

PAIRS WITH NEST FOR AUTOMATIC HOME-AWAY CONTROL

When paired with Nest’s Thermostat, Nest’s “home” and “away” modes can sync with your Wemo Insight for automatic control. Nest can tell Wemo when you’re home or away, so your fan can turn off to save energy when the house is empty. Or your lights can turn on automatically when you walk in the door.

Works with IFTTT

WORKS WITH IFTTT FOR AUTOMATED RECIPES

"If This, Then That" is a free web-based service that opens up an amazing array of possibilities for your Wemo Insight. Visit IFTTT.com to find "recipes" for making Wemo Insight turn lights on and off based on real-world events, send you push notifications about device activity, and much more.

Wemo Insight Product Shot

PRODUCT DIMENSIONS

  • 2.9” L x 2.9” H x 2.3” D

WEIGHT

  • 2.84 ounces

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

  • Wi-Fi router
  • Android 4.4 or higher
  • iOS 9 or higher

GENERAL SPECIFICATIONS

  • Electrical Ration: 120V/15A/60Hz/1800W
  • Wi-Fi: 2.4GHz 802.11n

Free Wemo App:

app on itunes store Android app on Google Play Android app on Amazon

Package Includes:

  • Wemo Insight Wi-Fi Smart Plug
  • Quick Start Guide

  • Turn lights and appliances on or off — from anywhere
  • Monitor device energy consumption and costs
  • Put your lights and appliances on a schedule or sync them to sunset and sunrise
  • Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Voice for hands-free voice control
  • Works with Nest Thermostat for automatic home and away modes
  • Works with your existing home Wi-Fi network and mobile Internet (3G/4G), no hub or subscription required
  • Modular system. You can add additional Wemo Insight smart plugs easily, any time
  • Intuitive, easy set up and easy to use
  • Works with the entire family of Wemo products
  • Works with IFTTT, connecting you to a whole world of Web apps
  • Free Wemo App for Android and iOS operating systems
  • One-year limited warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and convenient My son got this for me so I’m not walking into a dark room at night. So convenient.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it when it works, but setup was too painful. I'm an 8/10 nerd and rarely RTFM for anything with an ON switch. From a UX perspective, Belkin left me wanting. The written language used in the ecosystem is 'casual' and 'fun', but this only works when the product is solid. Any this product is not. Perhaps the latest firmware and App version improves the experience for new users. CONS: • Firmware updates take 'a while' (minutes to hours) and there is no useful. indication on progress or if whether it's updating or just hanging. • No multiple location support. Seriously?? This just blows my mind. Lost many hours trying to set up devices in multiple locations before learning of this limitation (should have RTFM...). • Can't find any way of exporting usage data from Wemo Insight. Massive lost opportunity to provide users with rich data. • The is no explanation as to what the small green / orange dot means next to the on/off switch. PROS: • IFTTT and other 'smart home' device integration (Alexa / Google home / etc). • UI is neat and fun to use. • Rules are simple to set up and so far have worked reliably. • Although a little bulky (Australian version), the device is easily added between the GPO and device to be controlled. • Fair price. Would I recommend them? Kind of, but only to people that are tech savvy and who have a bit of patience. My smart home setup: Ubiquity UniFi networking hardware, LIFX lights, Google Home, Ring doorbell, WeMo Insight.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and works great! I received the Wemo insight plug through a drawing by my utility company. I was excited because I had wanted to integrate smart technology with my Google Home. It was easy to set up and worked great so I bought 2 mini plugs. Now this Senior has 3 lights that work via voice control and a timer. I love it!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup Just purchased 3 of them. Had them installed and working within 10 minutes. Easy to setup and program.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I got this insite to insure that I am not over using my appliances and to see have the ability to control when it comes on and turns off. It’s really a great item. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smart Plug & Easy to Install The ability to monitor and manage my electric use is my favorite feature of the Insight!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, simple to install Home automization at its best, great and works flawlessly.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product The ability to monitor and manage my electric use is my favorite feature of the Insight!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to Use, Works Great It's simple to set up and use, and works great. Does everything I need it to do, and more, including control of the outlets remotely, displaying power use over time, and also a grouped "away from home" randomization cycle. It's a bit bulkier than it appears in photos, but still a great product.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful I bought it a year ago. Everything works, no bugs, problems ... Still under support because time-to-time a new firmware is released. I am using it for monitoring and remote switching devices. For me, it's very useful gadget.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but new features needed Really cool device. Have serial of those. But I would like to see new features. Like: Alexa, turn fan on for 30 minutes
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best WiFi Controlled Plug This is the easiest plug I have purchased. Setup is easy, setting times for on and off is easier than the previous plugs I purchased. I really like the feature that sends me a weekly report of how much electricity I have used fo the week. GREAT PRODUCT
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plug works. Reporting software sucks Daily/weekly/monthly reporting completely broken..
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, pain to setup It was a pain to setup, it kept not connecting to wifi and required multiple firmware updates. The app also froze a bunch, after the setup it works great.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless Right out of the package it was plugged into an outlet, indicated it was powered up and never transmitted a detectable WiFi signal at all!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it, and want more of them! I've only had it a week, but I think my favorite feature is how it connects to Alexa and Google Home and IFTT. Its so handy to set up schedules.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Simple I bought this JUST TODAY and already I see how I am going to benefit from my WeMo! So today after purchasing one WeMo I’m in transit to purchase another! Wow!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Generally, it works prrtty much as advertized. I can NOT get it to except "Rules!" ..............
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from remote switch and power usage monitoring a little confusing, but once connected, works fine.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Features First, I had no problem setting up the Wemo Insight. Writing here on some features not mentioned in any comments so far. Reason for using the Insight; I had purchased a Ford Fusion Energi and wanted to know how much it was costing me to recharge it. My router is on one side of the house, the WEMO HUB is about in the middle and the Insight is in the garage on the opposite side of the house. No connection issues. The cool features; Editing the Insight with your app, you can set the cost/Kwh. I get this by taking my electric bill total and divide it by the total Kwh usage on the bill. With that I get an approximate of how much it cost me per Kwh. Additional feature, still in edit mode, I set the Data Export option to email me a CSV file once a week. Your other options are Now, Daily or Monthly. Using MS Excel to read this file, the sheet contains Day's cost, Kwh consumption and several other columns of information for each day of use. It just keeps adding rolls maintaining all previous data. Given, there are other devices that can do the same thing, but I can see the current consumption on the app and when my car texts me it is fully charge, I turn off the Wemo Insight using the same app.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worksgrea I bought as another outlet control. Works great, easy set up.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Updates ruined it I originally really liked this product. However, after an update last year, it has not worked. I've tried to start over again with it - it just doesn't work. I wouldn't recommend this product to people who want a product that works.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didnt work for me I have not been able to set up on my cell - I now lost the setup steps. It wasn't friendly or maybe I just didn't pay attention on how to install it. Wish I could use it though but its been on my drawer now for maybe 2 yrs
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good This is my second Wemo. Setup on both took a time or two to get it working correctly. The first one was probably my fault for not paying close attention to the setup instructions and the second one didn't want to connect to my WiFi without a little difficulty. With that said once they were on my network they have worked flawlessly. Mine have not dropped connection or failed to respond. I own an Amazon Dot which found both switches in a matter of seconds. I have lamps plugged into each which the Dot will controlled individually or both at the same time using the group feature. I also like the insight features on the app.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for when your home or out of town Glad we have it! It keeps intruders looking elsewhere
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teach an Old Lamp New Tricks We have a faux Tiffany Lamp we bought when we were first married which has stained glass dragon flies. The switch has become balky so I bought the Wemo Smart Plug to bypass the balky switch which is now in the "on" position and can remain there. "Alexa, turn on the dragon fly lamp." Voila!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to know amount of energy being used Nice to know amount of energy being used by appliance and approximate costs
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smart Plug & Easy to Install I purchased the WEMO smart wall switch a couple years ago and thought I would try the smart plug. Love it just as much as the switch and it has the added benefit of tracking electric usage on the device you plug into it. Use both with my Amazon Echo and love the ease of turning things on & off by voice. Great products!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Wemo Insight I like the product, but hate that it wont comunicate with me when i am away. i tried everything, with out any luck.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new "remote." With summer on the way, a remote controlled fan was on my wish list to save me a little money on my air-conditioning. Then, the Belkin offer was in my e.mail, so I decided to buy another Insight instead of a new fan. Already have an insight in the bedroom and it's been a great energy savings over the past several years. Now I can cool myself off as needed with the new "remote" without having to cool the rest of the house. I love that the Insights can be programmed to turn on and off. Now that I have an Echo, Alexa can turn them on and off too. They're so easy to use...a couple of little miracles for this old lady. Thanks Belkin!
Date published: 2017-05-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-F7C029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_belkin
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You Might Also Like...

  • Wemo® Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch F7C030fc $34.99

    Add to Cart
  • N600 Dual-Band Wi-Fi Range Extender F9K1122 $59.99

    Add to Cart